Managing members and permissions

Updated 2 months ago by Abhiram

When you create a project, you become the project admin and have the ability to change many settings.

As an admin of your project, you can add or remove members from it.

To manage members and roles, click the More options button  () > Share. On the Share settings page, click + Add members to select and add members. To remove members from a project, select a member, click the More options button  () >  Remove. The user will not be able to access or view the contents of the project thereafter.

You can also change the roles of members after they are added. For example, if you want to change the role of a member from Admin to Member, click the More options button  () next to a member, then click Make a member.

Roles and permissions

You can assign roles to members to control what actions they can perform in your project.

There are two roles that you can assign to members:

  • Admin - project admins can create and edit the project and items as well as manage all the settings for your project.
  • Member - project members can create new items as well as update existing ones.

Admins have more permissions than a member and can control various settings of a project. 

Here is a detailed overview of permissions for these two roles:

Permissions

Admin

Member

Manage project settings

X

Add or remove members

X

Configure steps

X

Edit form

X

Create, edit, and delete items

Create, edit, and delete views

X

Perform bulk actions

X

Manage notifications

View audit log

X

Archive and delete projects

X

Duplicate a project

X

Add, edit, and delete notes

View item activity


How did we do?