Group management

Updated 5 months ago by Kiruthika

Account Owners, Super Admins, and User Admins can create and manage groups to streamline administration and access to flows. You can use groups to assign workflow steps, share flows, and more.

Creating a group

Go to Account administration > Group management and click New group to build a new user group. Give a name for the group and select the users in the pop-up box that appears. You can also add groups you’ve already created as part of the group you are curently creating. When you are finished, click Save to create the group.

Editing and deleting a group

Click the Pencil icon () to modify the details of an existing group and click the Trash icon () to delete the group permanently.

Identifying groups the user is a part of

You can view the set of groups a user is a part of, by scrolling over to the Groups field in the User management section.

As mentioned before, a group can inherit another group. Look at the following example for your understanding:

The user, Jake Obrien, wasn't a part of any group until he was added to the Training group. However, when his details were viewed in the user management section, it turned out he is a part of two groups - Training(He was added directly to this group) and Banner and videos(He wasn't added directly to it.) Since the Training group is a part of the Banner and videos group, whoever gets added or deleted from the Training group gets added or deleted from the Banner and videos group as well.

The Everyone group

Every Kissflow account comes with a system-generated group called Everyone. All current users are automatically added as members. When you add new users, they are automatically added to the Everyone group. Users cannot be removed from this group, and this group cannot be edited or deleted. To share a flow with the entire organization, share it with the Everyone group.


How did we do?