Archiving and deleting a board

Modified 1 week ago

Sooryakanth K P

Archiving and deleting a board

You can archive and delete a board when you don’t need it anymore. A board can only be deleted after it is archived. When you archive a board, all the contents will no longer be accessible, and no one will be able to add new items to it. 

To archive a board, click the More options button() > Archive

However, if you are an admin of the board, you can access the audit log for the board as well as unarchive or delete them.

To unarchive a board, click Explore on the left navigation to open the Explore page. Search for the name of the board or click More options () --> Archived

When the archived board is shown, hover over it and click Unarchive.

To permanently delete the board and all its data, hover over the board, click the More options icon (), and click Delete.

Duplicating a board

If you want to create a board that is identical to an existing one, you can duplicate it. Duplicated boards will have the same settings and configurations as the original ones. However, items from the original board are not duplicated.

  1. On your board, click the More options button() > Duplicate.
  2. Enter a name for the duplicate board in the New name field. The default name of the new board will is Copy of <original board name>.
  3. Enter a new ID prefix for generating item IDs.
  4. Click Duplicate.

Did you find the article helpful?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)