Duplicating, archiving, and deleting a process

Updated 2 months ago by Nandini

Duplicating a process

If you want to make a process very similar to another one, you can duplicate the process. The duplicated process will have the same configured fields, sections, tables, workflow, and permissions. There will not be any data and items for the duplicated process. 

  1. Click the More options button () and then click Duplicate.
  2. The default name of the new process is Copy of <original process name>.. You can change the name.
  3. Select if you want to duplicate with all the same reports and integrations as the original process.
  4. Click Duplicate

After a process is duplicated, it will be locked for submission, i.e. users will not be able to initiate items. This happens so that you can check your reports and integrations manually before anyone uses it. To enable users to initiate items, follow the instructions above.

Archiving and deleting a process

You can archive a process when you don’t need it anymore. When you archive a process, no one can view or take action on any item. However, all of the data is retained.

However, if you are an admin of the process, you can access the audit log for process as well as unarchive or delete them.

To archive a process, click the More options button ()  and then Archive.

Click Explore on the top navigation bar to open the All flows page. Search for the name of the process or select Archived flows tab. 

When the archived process is shown, click the process and then click Unarchive. You can also permanently delete the process and all its data by clicking Delete.


How did we do?