Managing integrations

Updated 5 months ago by Abhiram

Access information about all your integrations by clicking on your profile image, and then Integrations.

All integrations

On the Integrations page, you can manage all your integrations by performing actions like changing status, creating duplicates, and archiving, unarchiving, or deleting integrations. Integrations can exist in two statuses:

  • On: When the integration status is turned on, it actively checks for new data and performs the action(s) when triggered. Any data that comes in while an integration is turned off will not be captured when the integration is turned on again.
  • Off: When the integration status is turned off, it stops performing actions and suspends checking for any new incoming data.

To manage and take action on an individual integration, simply click the integration name. You will be taken to the editor page directly.

Search your integrations

You can use the search bar at the top of the All Integrations page to search for specific integrations by name.

Run history

The run history shows a log of all the runs based on date. It shows the unique run ID, integration name, status, and time of execution. When there is a failure, you can run the integration again by clicking the Run again button.

When you click an individual run, you can view: 

  • display the trigger and action names inside the integration.
  • API payload with associated fields and values.
  • status of the integration run; convey the status if it's a success or failure.
  • error messages associated with the payload.

You can use the error message when connecting with the Kissflow support team for faster resolutions.

Connections

Connections are secure authentications that allow Kissflow to communicate with other flows and third-party applications in the integration. Such authentications can be either Access key based or OAuth based. Connections can also be shared with other account members so that they can be used in other integrations.

For example, if you want to create a trigger step that will work with your Kissflow Project items, you must grant access permission to the specific Kissflow Project account. Integration runs require valid connections before triggers and actions can be configured and tested.

Create a connection

To create a new connection, click New Connection on the Connections tab. This will prompt you to set up a new connection. You must provide a name for the connection, and select the connector from the drop down. Upon completion, click Next.

Based on the connector you've selected, you will need to authenticate your connection with your Kissflow account Access key and secret or use the third-party OAuth based authentication.

For Access key based authentication, you must enter your Account domain, Access key, and Account ID and click Authenticate after you enter the required values.

Keep your Access key status ON to ensure successful authentication.

While creating a connection to most third party connectors, Kissflow will redirect you to their respective page where you will be prompted to grant Kissflow access to your data. This will be based on the OAuth authentication.

If everything goes well, a successful connection is established.

Test your connections

To test if the connection between a connector and Kissflow is still active, click the Test button of the connection.

There are two possible cases after you test your connection. They are:

  • Test successful: the connection is active.
  • Reconnection needed: The connection is no longer active. This means you will need to reconnect with your connector.

Rename your connections

If you have multiple Kissflow accounts for the same connector linked to Kissflow, you can rename them to easily identify each of them in your account.

  • Go to the Connections tab.
  • Click the More options () button at the end of the connection name and select Rename. Alternatively, click the Edit () button beside the connection name. The new connection name will be auto-saved soon after entering the new connection name.

Reconnect your connections

The connections between a connector and Kissflow may expire if the Access key and secret are suspended/deleted or due to a connection error. To reconnect with a connector account, click the More options () button at the end of the connection name and select Reconnect. You must re-authenticate your connection with a new Access key and secret or reconfigure your OAuth based connection.

Share connections

Connections can also be shared with other account users. This manner, a shared connection can be used in integration steps that you did not create. Connections can be viewed in either a list or a segment view. It can also be filtered to see all connections, connections created by you or shared with you.

You can also view the list of integrations that the connection is a part of by clicking the integration count.

To share a connection:

  • Go to the Connections tab.
  • Click the More options () button at the end of the connection name and select Share.
  • Then, click + Add members button to add members and assign them member or admin permissions.

Connection role

Permissions

Admin

Can use and modify the connection in any integration steps

Member

Can only use the connection in any integration steps

Connections used within an integration are not inherited unless they are intentionally shared with you.


How did we do?