User roles and permissions

Updated 2 months ago by Abhiram

Here's a list of all the types of user roles inside Kissflow.

Super Admins

Super Admins can perform all of the administrative functions associated with the Kissflow Account. They have access to all the tabs under the administration page. An account can have multiple Super Admins. Super Admins do not have default permission to access every flow created; they need explicit permission to access and administer individual flows.

Account Owner

The Account Owner is the person who created your Kissflow account and is the primary point of contact if we need to get in touch with you. The Account Owners have the same functionality as Super Admins. An account can have only one owner, but you can transfer ownership to any other Super Admin.

Transferring account ownership

Only the current Account Owner can transfer ownership. Go to the User management tab on the Account administration page, click Manage users to land on the User management table. Click the checkbox beside your owner's user field, then click Transfer account ownership shown above the user management table. In the popup box, choose a Super Admin from the dropdown. After you click Transfer, the ownership will be transferred to the Super Admin you selected. You will no longer be the owner for that account, but will still be a Super Admin.

User Admin

User Admins have access to the User management, Group management, and Admin history tabs in the Account administration page. User Admins can add new users, deactivate users, change user roles, add users to groups, and access audit logs in Admin History.

Billing Admin

Billing Admins have access to the Billing tab in the administration page. They can view the number of Kissflow licenses in the Billing page. They can also talk to a customer support personnel through the inbuilt chat to upgrade subscriptions, print invoices, and edit the billing information for the company,

Users

Users do not see the Account administration link under their account profile picture. They can create new flows based on the Flow settings. They can access flows based on the share settings of individual flows. Users can access their My Profile page under My settings and change their profile data based on the User Management settings.


How did we do?