Administering teams

Modified 7 months ago

Akaash Amalraj

Managing members and permissions

If you are an admin, you can change roles and remove members from a team. For example, if you want to change the role of a member from Admin to Member, click the More options button() next to a member. Next, click Make a member to change the role.

To remove members from a team, select a member, click the More options button() > Remove from team. The person will not be able to access or view the contents of the case system thereafter.

There are three different roles in a team. They are: Admin, Moderator, and Member

Here’s an overview of permissions these roles have.

Permission

Member

Moderator

Admin

Approve or deny member requests

-

Y

Y

Add or remove members

-

Y

Y

Make a member a moderator or admin

-

-

Y

Change the team name

-

-

Y

Delete a team

-

-

Y

Super Admins of an account can also manage members across all teams. If the admin of a team leaves the account without assigning a new admin, a Super Admin can assign a new admin or change the role of an existing member. However, they cannot view chat and other content posted in a team.

Deleting a team

You can delete a team that is no longer active or required. In order to delete a team you must first archive it.To delete a team,

  1. Click the More options button() > Archive. The team will now be archived with the option to unarchive it.
  2. Click Delete.

You will no longer be able to access the team.

Did you find the article helpful?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)