Archiving or deleting a forum
You can archive a forum when you don’t need it anymore. All the forum content will no longer be viewable and no one can add new topics. However, forum history will be retained.
To archive a forum, click the More options button() > Archive on the forum page.
If you want to access the contents of a forum again, you will have to unarchive it. To unarchive a feed, click on an archived feed under the Archived section in the Search icon, and then click Unarchive.
To permanently delete a forum, click Delete. You will not be able to recover the feed or its contents once it is deleted.