Archiving and deleting group chats

Updated 3 weeks ago by Arjun

Archiving and deleting group chats

You can archive and delete group chat conversations that you are a part of.

When you archive a group chat, the conversation is moved to Archived groups. You can still access the chat conversation and restore it by unarchiving it whenever you want to.

  • To archive a group chat, click the More options button() > Archive group.
  • To restore a group chat, click the Archived groups tab in chat hub, and then click on the group chat you want to unarchive.  In the group chat, click the More options button() > Unarchive group.

When you delete a chat conversation, the entire conversation is lost and you will not be able to recover it. Unlike other flows or channels, you can delete a chat conversation directly without having to archive it first.

  • To delete a group chat, click the More options button() > Delete group.


How did we do?