Archiving and deleting a channel
You can archive a channel when you don’t need it anymore. All the channel content will no longer be viewable and no one can add new posts. However, channel history will be retained.
To archive a channel, click the More options button() > Archive on the channel page.
If you want to access the contents of a channel again, you will have to unarchive it. To unarchive a channel, click on an archived channel under the ARCHIVED CHANNELS section in the sidebar, and then click Unarchive.
To permanently delete a channel, click Delete. You will not be able to recover the channel or its contents once it is deleted.