Duplicating, archiving, and deleting a project
Duplicating a project
If you want to make a project very similar to another one, you can duplicate it. Duplicated projects have the same configured steps and categorization, but task cards from the original project are not duplicated.
- Click the Duplicate menu on the left navigation bar.
- In the popup box, enter the default name of the new project is Copy of <original project name>. You can change the name.
- Add a task ID prefix. You can choose to retain the existing views from the original view by selecting the checkbox.
- Click Duplicate.
Archiving and deleting a project
You can archive and delete a project when you don’t need it anymore. A project can only be deleted after it’s archived. When you archive a project, all its contents will no longer be viewable and no one can add new tasks to it.
However, if you are an admin of the project, you can access the audit log for projects as well as unarchive or delete them.
To archive a project, click the Archive button () on the left navigation bar.
Click Explore on the top navigation bar to open the All flows page. Search for the name of the project or select Archived flows tab.
When the archived project is shown, click the project and then click Unarchive. You can also permanently delete the project and all its data by clicking Delete.